Palmarès 2016

Premier Prix :

Justin Leone
Restaurant Tantris, Munich

Deuxième Prix :

Stéphane Thuriot
Restaurant Königshof, Munich

Troisième Prix :

Désirée Steinheuer
Steinheuers Restaurant, Bad Neuenahr, Arhweiler

Prix d’Honneur :

Benjamin Birkholz
Restaurant Jörg Müller, Westerland Sylt

Prix d’Honneur :

Jurgen Fendt
Restaurant Bareiss, Baiersbronn

Prix d’Honneur :

Melanie Wagner
Schwarzer Adler Restaurant, Vogtsburg im Kaiserstuhl

Created by The Hotel Restaurant LE MONTRACHET in Puligny Montrachet the Prix Le Montrachet is an annual award given to a sommelier working in a region or a city of the world.

After Switzerland, Belgium, London, Moscow, Italy and Los Angeles (in 2015) the Prix Le Montachet 2016 will honor the sommeliers working in Germany

The winner receives a trophy as a mark of his or her victory which will be given in their city where the committee will organize a reception with a group of vignerons. The winner and the best candidates will receive also a case of selected crus from Côtes de Beaune and an invitation to stay a few days at Hotel Le Montrachet where contacts, visits and tastings will be especially organized.

Fouding Committee :

Jean-Pierre Faraut, Président

André Berthier, Sommelier,

Thierry Gazagnes, Hôtel Restaurant Le Montrachet

Thierry Gaudillère, Bourgogne Aujourd’hui magazine,

Olivier Leflaive, Vigneron à Puligny Montrachet,

Jean-Claude Wallerand, a leading figure among the sommeliers

International Jury :

Peter Hambro, Président, Grand amateur, Chairman of Petropavlovsk Mining, London and Moscow,

Adam Brett Smith, Corney & Barrow, London

François Mauss, President and founder of Grand Jury Européen and of the World Wine Symposium, Luxemburg,

Giorgio Pinchiorri, owner of the worlwide famous Enoteca in Florence,

Wolfgang Puck, a leading figure in the restaurants business in the US,

Antonio Rios Amorim, President Corticeira Amorim, first producer of corks, Paio de Oleiros, Portugal,

Enzo Vizzari, President, Director of the Restaurants and Wines guides of L’Espresso.

German jury

Otto Geisel, President,

Herbet Stiglmaier, Wine journalist at BR TV and Süddeutschezeitung

Jochen Benz, Sommelier, Revelation award in 2005

Special advisor

Anthony Hanson, British Master of Wine and Chritie’s Wine specialist.

Coordinator in Germany: Thomas Mauss

Téléphone: - Fax: - E-mail: - Internet: